Dwight D. Eisenhower High School

Skip to main content

SADD (Students Against Destructive Decisions)

Club Description:
 
SADD (Students Against Destructive Decisions) is a national organization fostered to encourage the following values:
 
  • SADD is an inclusive organization, welcoming all youth who seek support for healthy and safe development.
  • SADD is a respectful organization that invites active youth participation and expects youth leadership. Youth voices will be sought out, respected, strengthened, shared, and affirmed. SADD will endorse this approach at all levels of the organization (local, state, and national) and will encourage others to also incorporate this approach.
  • We believe young people’s health and safety is improved through positive peer-to-peer interactions, healthy relationships with family and caring adults, and collaboration and alliance with other entities that also support youth.
  • We promote broad understanding of the risks facing youth and the importance of reinforcing protective factors. We do this through scientifically supported programs and practices and by sharing youth voices and youth perspectives on issues and laws and policies that involve the education, culture, health, safety, and treatment of youth.

 

We cover topics such as:

  • Youth Leadership
  • Traffic Safety (distracted/impaired driving)
  • Substance Abuse (drugs, alcohol, tobacco)
  • Personal Health and Safety (physical/emotional abuse, depression and anxiety)
 

SADD Club Meetings:

Tuesday August 29, 2017

Tuesday September 12, 2017

Tuesday September 26, 2017

Tuesday October 10, 2017

Tuesday October 17, 2017

RED RIBBON WEEK – October 23-27

Tuesday November 7, 2017

Tuesday November 28, 2017

Tuesday December 12, 2017

Tuesday January 16, 2018

Tuesday January 30, 2018

Tuesday February 13, 2018

Tuesday February 27, 2018

Tuesday March 13, 2018

Tuesday April 17, 2018

Tuesday May 1, 2018

Tuesday May 15, 2018
Link to SADD national site: