Dwight D. Eisenhower High School

Skip to main content

Youth and Government

Club Description:
Illinois Youth and Government is co-sponsored with YMCA. We reenact all aspects of the Illinois State Government in which students can participate in the many facets of the program from legislative, judicial, media, lobbyists, legislative assistants, newspaper, and even running for a higher office. Youth and Government offers a unique, fully interactive opportunity for students to truly see how government works. They are challenged to write their own bills, argue a case and write a brief for an appellate court, or present their stances on topics in a large groups scenario. We believe that democracy is learned with each generation and strive to carry on the tradition of excellence.
 

Youth and Government Meetings:

Monday August 29, 2016

Monday September 19, 2016

Monday September 26 2016

Monday October 17, 2016

Monday October 24, 2016

Monday October 31, 2016

Saturday November 5, 2016 @ Andrew H.S. - Pre-Leg I

Monday November 7, 2016

Monday November 28, 2016

Saturday December 3, 2016 @ Westmont H.S. - Pre-Leg II

Monday December 5, 2016

Monday January 23, 2017

Monday February 6, 2017

Monday February 27, 2017

Monday March 13, 2017

SPRINGFIELD – March (16) 17-19, 2017

Monday April 10, 2017

Monday May 8, 2017

Link to Illinois Youth and Government: