Dwight D. Eisenhower High School

Skip to main content

SADD (Students Against Destructive Decisions)

Club Description:
 
SADD (Students Against Destructive Decisions) is a national organization fostered to encourage the following values:
 
  • SADD is an inclusive organization, welcoming all youth who seek support for healthy and safe development.
  • SADD is a respectful organization that invites active youth participation and expects youth leadership. Youth voices will be sought out, respected, strengthened, shared, and affirmed. SADD will endorse this approach at all levels of the organization (local, state, and national) and will encourage others to also incorporate this approach.
  • We believe young people’s health and safety is improved through positive peer-to-peer interactions, healthy relationships with family and caring adults, and collaboration and alliance with other entities that also support youth.
  • We promote broad understanding of the risks facing youth and the importance of reinforcing protective factors. We do this through scientifically supported programs and practices and by sharing youth voices and youth perspectives on issues and laws and policies that involve the education, culture, health, safety, and treatment of youth.

 

We cover topics such as:

  • Youth Leadership
  • Traffic Safety (distracted/impaired driving)
  • Substance Abuse (drugs, alcohol, tobacco)
  • Personal Health and Safety (physical/emotional abuse, depression and anxiety)
  • Bullying
  • Cyber Citizenship
 

SADD Club Meetings: ALL MEETINGS IN ROOM 214

Tuesday August 28, 2018

Tuesday September 11, 2018

Tuesday September 25, 2018

Tuesday October 9, 2018

Tuesday October 16, 2018

RED RIBBON WEEK – October 22-26, 2018

Tuesday November 6, 2018

Tuesday November 27, 2018

Tuesday December 11, 2018

Tuesday January 15, 2019

Tuesday January 29, 2019

Tuesday February 12, 2019

Tuesday February 26, 2019

Tuesday March 12, 2019

Tuesday April 16, 2019

Tuesday April 30, 2019

Tuesday May 14, 2019
Link to SADD national site: